LMEA District IX

providing growth opportunities for the district's music programs

The Parishes in Each District

The Louisiana Music Educators’ Association is divided into 9 districts.  Each district is represented on the L.M.E.A. Board by a District Director.  This person is elected for a two year term by the membership of the district.

 

State map showing the 9 districts of LMEA

The 9 districts of LMEA

  • District I

    Caldwell, Catahoula, Claiborne, Concordia, East Carroll, Franklin, Jackson, LaSalle, Lincoln, Madison, Morehouse, Ouachita, Richland, Tensas, Union, and West Carroll Parishes

  District Director – Greg Oden,
  oden@opsb.net

  • District II

    Avoyelles, DeSoto, Grant, Natchitoces, Rapides, Red River, Sabine, and Winn Parishes

  District Director – Johnny Walker
  johnny.walker@rpsb.us

  • District III

    Acadia, Evangeline, Iberia, Lafayette, St. Landry, St. Martin, and Vermilion Parishes

  District Director – Brett Babineaux
  bababineaux@lpssonline.com

  • District IV

    East Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, Iberville, Livingston, Point Coupee, West Baton Rouge, West Feliciana Parishes, and the area east of the Mississippi River in Ascension and St. James Parishes

  District Director – Richard Bresowar
  richard.bresowar@apsb.org

  • District V

    Allen, Beauregard, Calcasieu, Cameron, Jefferson Davis, and Vernon Parishes

  District Director – Sharon Stephenson
  sharon.stephenson@cpsb.org

  • District VI
    Jefferson, Orleans, Plaquemines, and St. Bernard Parishes

  District Director – Guy Wood
  gwood68@aol.com

  • District VII

    Assumption, Lafourche, St. Charles, St. John, St. Mary, Terrebonne, and the area west of the Mississippi River in Ascension and St James Parishes

  District Director – Jim Trant
  districtseven@bellsouth.net

  • District VIII

    Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, and Webster Parishes

  District Director – Mark Minton
  mark.minton@bossierschools.org

  • District IX

    St. Helena, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, and Washington Parishes

  District Director – Neal Naquin
  neal.naquin@stpsb.org

 

 

 

© 2017